30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Bad Mood Monday

Leave a comment

8 year old woke up in a bad mood. Sigh. This generally leads to the rest of us ending up in a bad mood as well. I am happy to report that we managed to avoid this. Hooray. Sometimes I never know if I should try to be calm and understanding or just cut straight to the cut the crap, I’m not putting up with it. Today, it had to be cut the crap. I needed to keep my head in a good place. I needed the 7 year olds to be in a good place also.

dominoesMy kids are sort of like dominoes. When one falls the rest do too.

I have been job hunting for the past few weeks. Today I had a meeting for a job and needed to be calm and relaxed before this. The husband is working days so I have to deal with the kids in the morning, getting them ready, fed, lunches made and then get myself half ready too.

Sometimes the 8 year old just needs to be put in her place. I explained to her, that if she needed to discuss her feelings about this morning we could do so after school. She seemed cool with that idea. Phew.

I am happy to say that this mornings meeting went well. No job yet, but a successful first step towards a job that I really hope to get!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

