30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

I managed not to fart while doing Yoga

Leave a comment

Today was my very first Yoga class and I actually enjoyed it. I am realizing that I am not as flexible and limber as I used to be however. Thankfully I am still able to walk around hours afterwards. I was totally worried that I’d be limping around like a 90 year old within 20 minutes of the class ending. I convinced a friend to take this class with me. It’s called “Slow Flow Yoga.” It’s really great for us first timers and those who hmmm, how to put this delicately….for those who are older than myself. It’s safe to say my friend and I are likely the younger ones in the class. That being said, most of these woman can move in ways my body totally said “uh nice try, I am not doing that!” High fives to them!!

While I managed not to fart during class, I was the lucky one who fell over while trying a pose on the floor. Hahahahaha. It was so hard not to burst out laughing at myself. I didn’t want to wreck the “zen” going on in the room. That’s what I get for thinking I could bend the way I was bending and lift my arm as the instructor suggested. Totally need to work on balance a bit more.

Since losing weight, my centre of gravity is way off and it’s taking some time to find it again. I hope that Yoga will help with this and also with strengthening my core. I am looking forward to the class next week. A little bummed I will be missing two weeks while we are away.

Hopefully there won’t be much more of me falling over!! Ahahahahahahahahaha!!!! Seriously it was so funny.

 

This is pretty much how I picture myself doing yoga!

nailed-it-16451cfe7352a7d8cbc0d9f901c370d928551

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

