30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Kids are gross and they know it!!

Leave a comment

While I was away visiting friends my husband sent me an email titled “Your daughter Madeline!!”

I knew this was going to be good. Madeline never disappoints when it comes to something funny.

Here’s the email:

So I tuck the girls in. I’ve hugged Maddy and now I’ve hugged Isabelle. Just as I’m ready to walk out of their room Maddy says (all cute) “Daddy, can you hug me again?” So I go over and bend over to give her a nice big hug. As I get in close she says “Smelllllllllll anythiiiiiiiiing?” And starts laughing like a psycho! She had farted and her asking for a second hug was just a clever ruse to get me in close for a quasi-dutch oven!

What kind of daughter are you raising?!

Your shocked and confused husband,

_________

 

I laughed and proceeded to read it to my friends, I think they understood me through my laughter. I don’t know why my husband is so confused because she totally learned this from him!!!

463802

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

