30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Feeling frustrated with my gimpy leg

Leave a comment

Body parts are just supposed to work. My dorsiflexion has improved greatly however I still can’t bring my foot up as far as my other. My leg from the knee down still gets quite tired. I still trip over my damn foot when the tiredness sets in. This has me nervous to get back on the treadmill. I feel like physiotherapy has certainly helped and is at least keeping my foot in a good place, however it’s starting to set in that this may be as good as it’s going to get.

I am still waiting on an MRI. I’m not considered emergent which makes sense, that however doesn’t make the waiting suck less. I can be a patient person. I am the mom of three kids. I believe this job takes infinite patience. I will continue to wait despite the building frustration. It is my hope that the MRI will give myself and my doctor a better idea of what is going on. It’s possible I may blow a blood vessel if it comes up with nothing.

The husband is going to be very busy with work this coming week. I am hoping that I can at least get a few days of peace and rest in this weekend before we don’t see him again until Friday. It’s a busy week coming up. The kids are starting their activities this week. Messy Science is up first and the kids are counting down the sleeps until Monday.

Madeline has a follow up sleep study this weekend as well. She’s not as nervous as she was last time. She is a little grumpy that her hair is going to get all messed up with the goop that hold the electrodes to your head. I reminded her that last time this resulted in a nice warm bath and snuggle in bed with me afterwards! This of course made her day.

Also on the go this week, Madeline starts her running group while Isabelle and Aidan have yoga. Then they all have gymnastics this week as well. It’s going to make for some busy kids but I think they will also be happy kids!

My last three courses start this coming week. I’ve enjoy this week of down time. I have briefly opened my text books and had a quick look into the first chapters. I am looking forward to completing these courses. I am a little nervous about creating a resume again. It’s been so long I may need to do a little research on what kinds of things I can even still put on there!

I’m going to take the last 45 minutes I have today before picking up the kids to have a nap. It’s raining and dreary outside and I feel like a headache is trying to set in. No time for headaches!! Can’t wait to hear about the kids day at school. Yesterday Aidan drew a picture of a guy with a smelly head. He was having such a good time telling the story he could hardly breath he was laughing so hard. Looking forward to todays stories!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

