30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Happy New Year and all that…

Leave a comment

The kids tried their hardest to stay up until midnight. They didn’t make it and neither did I. What a surprise. I used to be able to stay up late no problem. Now I am usually in bed by 8:30 and asleep by 10pm. I am not sure what I am any more. I am not a morning person but I am also no longer a night person.

Thankfully the children stayed in bed until just after 9am on Friday. This was so very nice of them since I thought for sure they were going to be up at their usual time. We had a pretty laid back day. Kids wanted to go out but and had a hard time understanding why nothing was open. They didn’t really get the big deal about it being 2016.

This past year has been a good year. Madeline is finally having relief with regards to sleep and anxiety. We haven’t been sick much at all, knock on something wooden, just a few sniffles. The kids are enjoying school and I am almost done with school. On my last three classes starting next week.

This coming year, Aidan will be seeing the ENT and hopefully we can work with him to find a solution for Aidan’s post nasal drip issues. Madeline has two wiggly front teeth, but they too will likely need assistance in coming out. Aidan will be meeting with the Orthodontist as well this year. I am certain that all three kids are going to need help from the Orthodontist. Sigh….good thing I will be looking for work soon.

We are headed South again this spring. The kids have no idea about this trip. I think we will surprise them at their birthdays with this news. I plan to scale back on gifts this year. With having just had the holidays and next comes all three of their birthdays, it’s just a lot. I figure we might as well use some of the money we would just spend on gifts for the trip! Happy Birthday kids, we are going to Florida!

The tree was decorations around the house were down just a few days after Christmas. I think tomorrow I will tackle the outside lights. Scratch that, the weather just mentioned we might actually get snow. So this afternoon it is!

I wish you all a very happy new year! I hope you enjoyed your Christmas break as much as we did!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

