30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Reason No. 34892 why I love my kids

Leave a comment

Yesterday Madeline managed to get over her self enough to have a friend come over. This is a whole other post for another day…

So Madeline and her friend and Isabelle were in the living room watching a movie while having a snack. I noticed the girls were playing with some papers and a pen and asked them to make sure not to use my pile of papers. My pile is all my study pages for my upcoming exams. As I was walking back into my office I heard Madeline’s friend ask what my papers were for. Both girls eagerly told the friend how I was in school, but not high school because, well just not high school but school, and I have many tests coming up because I am going to be a doctor(I wish…) and when she(me) becomes a Dr, guess what ___________(insert friends name)!!! We are going to be LATCHKEY!!! Both Madeline and Isabelle told her how excited they are that they will get to be latchkey.

Latchkey is before and after school program at the kids school. They have all been wishing and begging to be latchkey. I can’t for the life of me figure out why. I kind of thought that it was pretty awesome to have your mom pick you up from school every day and be home to give you a snack and chat about your day…apparently I am completely wrong about this.

It’s always fun and interesting to hear your kids chatting to their friends!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

