30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Aliens stole my kids brains

Leave a comment

Honestly, my kids forget more crap than I do!! Aidan’s teacher called last week because he was apparently forgetting his agenda and hadn’t brought it to school in weeks. Well shit, there goes my parenting skills. Then I thought to myself that she was wrong. I do check their note totes every day and it always goes into his backpack. Where the heck is the agenda going if it’s not getting to her. I called her back and suggested she send Aidan back out to his locker because I was certain it made it to school.

According to Aidan he forgets to bring it in the classroom. Why the teacher never sent him out to his locker is beyond me. It’s likely the first thing I would have done before letting it go weeks! Sigh.

Aidan also forgets his hats, mitts, sweaters and even his jacket sometimes. I imagine that the hallways after school are chaos and while the JK/SK area was also chaos the teachers made a bit more effort to ensure that all the necessary things made it home. I’m not bashing teachers, I could never do your job….ever. I have zero patience for children that aren’t my own. However this teacher seems to miss the mark on a few things. Like the time Aidan was punched in the face after school. Where was she?

Isabelle is going to have a chilly walk to school tomorrow. Well, I told her she will but I won’t let her go without a coat. She left hers at school today. Looks like she will be wearing her winter coat tomorrow.

Madeline nearly forgot to hand in the money for their upcoming hot lunch in December. Thankfully today was the deadline and she was able to hand it in.

So every morning when I drop them off and sometimes even on the walk to school we discuss all the things they need to remember to do once at their lockers. Starting to wish I could be in the hallway at pick up time. Oh the joys of parenting!! Here’s hoping the aliens will return their brains soon!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

