30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

How I piss the spawn off with one simple sentence

Leave a comment

“It’s time to clean your rooms.” That’s all I need to say to make the spawn go from happy little humans to angry tyrants. I sympathize with them secretly. I hate cleaning my room too. Let’s be honest, I hate cleaning every room in this damn house. I am trying really hard to get on board with cleaning up the whole house once a week and at least every few days making sure it’s reasonably tidy.

The kids don’t have awesome role models for parents when it comes to tidiness so it’s not all their fault that their rooms look like a bomb went off. However, it has been explained to them that if they would like for friends to be able to come over to play the house and their rooms need to be kept clean. I don’t really have a problem keeping the house clean, the problem would be the 4 other people that live with me seem to have a problem. In the end I just give up. It’s a lot of work to keep up this house and we need to all chip in together to help maintain it.

So today we tidy. The girls are currently arguing with each other over who knows what. I’m about to deal with that. Aidan is ever so quiet in his room which means he’s no longer cleaning but rather playing with his toys. This means I get to put my grumpy Mommy hat on and make sure the job gets done before lunch.

I believe Daddy is taking them public skating for a job well done!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

