30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Last minute costume change

Leave a comment

My kids are famous for changing their minds at the last second or just changing their minds and not saying anything to me about it! I have just about everything I need for the kids costumes. Aidan is going as a Ninja and the girls are going as bags of jelly beans.

CORRECTION: Isabelle will be going as a bag of jelly beans and Madeline has chosen to go as a Monster High character, scratch that, a witch. Yes, she has finally decided on a witch….wait….Monster High….no witch..

FOR THE LOVE OF EVERYTHING HOLY AND MY SANITY PICK ONE!!!

We have a WINNER! A witch for Madeline. I went out today and bought a few things to add to her costume. She found a witch’s hat at Dollar Tree as well as a broom. Today I picked up a wig and some green and black stripped tights as per her request (she’s lucky I found the last ones!!!) and a cape. She has a black dress with sequins on the skirt part that she can wear as the main part of her costume. We have some face paint but she’s not too sure she wants to go with a green face. I found some green lipstick she could try if she doesn’t want to go all green.

All I have left to do is grab a few more bags of balloons for Isabelle’s costume and we are all set! I will totally post a photo when they are all dressed up!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

