30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Happy Turkey Weekend

Leave a comment

happythanks2

I hope everyone is having a fantastic Thanksgiving weekend! We had our family dinner on Friday night so that all the right people could make it to dinner. I think I’d like to do this more often as it gave way to a free weekend to spend time with our family however we wanted. Yesterday we took the kids to see the movie Hotel Transylvania 2 and they loved it! I have to admit I enjoyed it just as much as they did. In the late afternoon Isabelle and Aidan helped Daddy wash my van while Madeline enjoyed some time over at a friends house.

Tomorrow my plan is to take the kids to Pepe’s Pumpkin Patch to select our pumpkins that we will carve for Halloween! I haven’t told the kids we are going as it’s very dependant on the weather. Last year I went to Pepe’s with Isabelle’s grade 1 class and she and her classmates had a great time. With the work to rule this year at their school, there are no field trips. Sure we could buy some pumpkins at the store but I know they will enjoy this way more!! If I am able to snap a few photos tomorrow I will post them afterwards.

Wishing everyone a very Happy Thanksgiving!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

