30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

What’s for dinner?

Leave a comment

Anyone else hate that question as much as I do? My kids hate my response about as much as I hate the question. My response…food.

Sometimes I jazz it up a little with the following replies:

  • Frog bums and lizard feet
  • Beetles and worms with a side of dirt
  • Fish lips and liver

I could go on and on with that list. I usually get an eye roll or a fake barf gesture with graphic sounds included from the kids when I give them those meal options. Isabelle is the worst. She is our picky eater. She’s also our most boring eater. She wants it plain. No sauce, nothing touching, just boring.

She’s going to HATE tonight’s dinner because there will be sauce and everything will be touching!!! Mwahahahahahahahaha!

So what’s for dinner you ask? Tonight we are having yet another Pinterest find. These meals can be hit or miss. We have only come across a few misses so far which is good because I don’t think I have any cash to pay a pizza guy tonight.

Creamy Broccoli Chicken Shells and Cheese which I found on Pinterest, but if you click on the name it will take you to the blog it was pinned from. Just from looking at the blog briefly I think I will be adding a few more of her recipes to our list of things to try.

I hope that because it’s basically mac n cheese with chicken and broccoli added that it won’t be met with much resistance. Thankfully Madeline and Aidan are not overly picky. Madeline is the only one of the three who will eat broccoli so I know the other two will be doing their best to shove theirs to the side of the plate.

Dinner comes with rules, if you want to play outside with friends after dinner at leave 4 broccoli florets will need to be eaten. I’m so mean. However, I think they are getting off easy with only having to eat 4!

What are you torturing, errr making, your family for dinner tonight?

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

