30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Back to school is not the most wonderful time of the year

Leave a comment

I kind of hate that Staples commercial. I hate, extra hate, shopping for back to school items. I thought that I was going early enough this year that I would have no problem finding what I was looking for. Wrong. I was able to get most of what I needed at Walmart ( I hate shopping here). I couldn’t find the duo-tangs that the kids needed. The teachers want them to have the non-plastic kind. Well guess what, those are basically non-existent any more. I finally found the paper ones however they looked as if they fell off the truck and landed in a mud puddle.

I ended up at Staples as they are in the same parking lot. I had to search for these damn paper duo-tangs. I finally found some but they didn’t quite have all the colours I needed for the twins who are going into grade one. Then I realize that they don’t even have all the colours I need for Isabelle who is going into grade 2! Why can’t they all just use the same damn colours and WHY do they have to choose colours that are extremely hard to find!!!! WHYYYYY!!!!

I then manage to find a package of 10 paper duo-tangs that seem to have most if not all of the required colours for the three kids. I now have to buy 4 of these damn packages to ensure that I have enough for each kid.

Not impressed. Did I mention I hate back to school shopping. I have yet to take Isabelle back to school shopping for clothes. I am dreading that day too. Isabelle hates shopping for clothes. Sigh.

This is the worst time of the year……

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

