30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

surviving sickness

Leave a comment

It seems as though we just can’t escape germs this year.  Despite my constant reminders to the kids to wash their hands every chance they get and to cover their mouths when they cough etc!  We are still getting slammed with germs.  Isabelle just finished her last dose of antibiotics last night at dinner!  She was so happy to be done and she’s feeling better which is always a huge bonus!  Then at 12:53 am we were visited in the night by Madeline who was in tears because she wasn’t feeling well and was burning up.  She moved into my side of the bed, I gave her Tylenol and a cool cloth for her forehead.  Eventually I got tired of sleeping in a ball at the end of my bed and went out to the couch.  I did not sleep well there.

Again I am waving the white flag.  I really need this to be over.  I’m not sure how much more I can take and I don’t know how much more the kids can take either.  Isabelle’s ears are plugged this morning so now I’m yelling at two kids just to be heard.  Aidan is still having post nasal drip issues.  We’ve jacked the head of his bed up so high he’s practically sleeping sitting up!

I feel defeated and I feel like a bad mom that I can’t seem to keep my kids healthy.  Please let spring come!!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

