30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

School’s out for summer!!

Leave a comment

So it’s been a busy month for us.  Isabelle finished JK last week and we were all invited to her school for a picnic to celebrate!  Their class preformed a few songs for us that they had learned and then we headed outside for the picnic.  It was nice to see Isabelle at her school with her friends she has made since we moved here.  She has done really well since starting in the French Immersion.  I was worried that she would find it difficult to find her place as she was coming into it part way thorough the year.  The first few weeks I thought for sure she was never going to come home and tell me anything in French.  Then the less I worried about it I started to notice her singing to herself in French or saying words in French to teach the twins.  She’s done well.  She has some areas to work on over the summer to get ready for SK in September and I’m confident we can get here there.

We’ve had a few BBQ’s with friends and even one at Ian’s office.  So far the summer is off to a great start!  A few weeks ago I ordered some Painted Lady Larvae.  I thought it would be neat for the kids to watch them change and grow into Painted Lady Butterfly’s.  We now have our Painted Lady’s and are ready to release them this week.  We are going to try for tomorrow so long as the weather cooperates with us.  The kids of course want to keep them longer but they have started mating and it will be time to let them go so they can lay their eggs.  I will do my best to take some photos.

We are currently under siege here in Lakeshore/Windsor area.  The fishflys are out in full force.  I was going to let the kids light up their sparklers tonight as it was raining here on Canada Day, however the fishfly’s are so think and attracted to light that it’s just not worth being swarmed by them.  There are so many that in places around town they have had to scrape them off the road.  The smell is getting to be pretty gross as well.  I hate this time of year.  I can’t wait for this to be over.

Head on over to the photo page, I plan to upload a gallery.  Enjoy!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

