30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Sick in May

Leave a comment

Boo I’ve got my first Spring/Summer cold.  It all started the day before yesterday.  I thought that my allergies were just starting up after 4 years of living back in Ontario.  I felt like I needed to sneeze all day long but nothing would happen.  My eyes were a bit teary and itchy from time to time.  However yesterday I woke with the feeling that my sinuses were going to give me trouble and they did for the whole day.  Yesterday we went to Michigan to go shopping at some “Outlet” stores.  They weren’t really outlet prices that was for sure!!  Anyways, I didn’t want to be a downer so I kept how I was feeling to myself most of the day.  Once we sat down to dinner at Bob Evans, I had had enough.  I was so tired, my head hurt and I just wanted to soak in my tub and then go to bed.  Once we were finally home I did exactly that.  I slept terribly!!  Then I had to try to pry myself out of bed just to get the kids up and ready to take Isabelle to school.  That was no easy task.  I even debated having her stay home because it was that hard to get out of bed.  However up I got and away we went.  We had a great time shopping yesterday.  The kids favourite part was probably the Bass Pro Shop in Outdoor World.  Not only do they have a small pond with some fish and ducks, they then have a huge mountain wall complete with stuffed dead animals, a waterfall and at the bottom of the waterfall an aquarium!  So the kids loved looking at the animals and of course the fish.

Tonight is a special night!  The kids are starting soccer!!  We are so excited for them and they are just as excited if not more!  When I dropped Isabelle off at school her teacher was outside for yard duty, and Isabelle ran up to her and told her she was starting soccer tonight!  It’s so nice to see them excited about this.  I will be taking the camera and will post photos when I can.

I have started up a page for Isabelle.  She and I were talking one day about how I write my thoughts and stories on here and she was very interested.  I asked her if she would like her own page to share things with people and she said yes.  So we will see how it goes and I will help her by typing and she will let me know what she wants to share.  Should be fun for her.

I’ve started up a page where I will post photos.  I think I may shut down the other shutterfly page since I can post photos here as well.  Might as well have it all in one place.  Not sure when I’m doing this but soon.

Well my cold germs are making my eyes heavy and I still have to have some soup for lunch.   Still can’t believe my little monkeys are going to be playing soccer….they really do grow up too fast!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

