30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Frustration

Leave a comment

I don’t think there is any other word to describe what I’m feeling lately.  We really thought that our house would sell quickly.  We missed the fast action part of the market by mere weeks.  However, we still held out hope that because of our property size and the fairly good condition of the home that we would still be able to sell.  Here we are months later now, and every other house on our street that has gone up for sale after us has sold.  The record is the house directly across the street that is practically the same model went on the market Sunday and was sold conditionally by Wednesday!  I thought I was in a dark place before, well this has sunk me to the bottom.  I’m tired of showings, I’m tired of keeping my house perfect, I’m tired of trying to live in a home I can’t really live in.  It breaks my heart every time one of the kids asks for one of their toys in storage and when can they bring it home.  I’m so done with all of this, I just want to take the house off the market and try again when everything heats up again in May. 

Please house, just sell.  I’d like to move on with my life.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

