30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Yummy yummy

Leave a comment

This week I thought the kids might like to help me in the kitchen preparing a dinner.  I picked up a pre-made pizza crust.  I had debated making my own but said screw it because I am not trying to be super mommy this week.  I got everything ready at the table.  The kids helped to spread the sauce on to the crust, then they helped to top it with cheese and next was the pepperoni.  I gave each of them a stack of pepperoni and explained to them to put on piece on at a time, anywhere they wanted.  Isabelle and Madeline did a great job.  Aidan however decided to just throw his whole stack on the pizza.  I handed his stack back to him and said that he needed to take one slice of pepperoni at a time, told him to pull them apart and put them on.  So what does Aidan do?  He literally shreds a few pieces and then tosses it and the rest of the stack on the pizza.  In the end we got the pizza ready and the kids watched me put it in the oven.  And while it baked Isabelle asked me every 2 minutes if it was ready.  It was good fun.  The kids and I really enjoyed our pizza and I think we will try to do it again this coming week.  Here’s a few pictures of the pizza and the kids!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

