30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Progress Report: Day 2

Leave a comment

So yesterday started out damp, today started out fantastic!!  Aidan wore the same pair of underwear all day long!!  No accidents!!  He even surprised me this afternoon when he looked over at me from the chair and said “Mommy, I just have to go poop.”  I wished him well, he went over to the potty, took off his underwear, sat down for a moment, stood up and shouted “I WENT POOPY!!!”  Ian went over to the potty and looked, and YES! There was a poop!!  We cheered and high-fived and Aidan did a little dance!  His reward was a new Hot Wheels car.  He was so excited to get his new Chevelle!

Madeline did well today also.  She only had to change her big girl panties once.  She had a tiny poop stuck in her cheeks which left a mark in her panties.  She got cleaned up and continued to do really well for the rest of her day by going pee lots on the potty!  Madeline is into giving a big thumbs up when she’s done!  We cheer each time we have any kind of success.

I’m really proud of how well the twins are doing.  I didn’t think it was going to go this smoothly, I guess we still have tomorrow to see how things go, but at the rate we are going I think I can safely say that it only took 3 days to potty train the twins!!

Isabelle had a wonderful day today at my Mom’s.  I drove her out there this morning and she and Grandma had a great day of crafts, going to a flower show, doing some shopping followed by chicken nuggets for dinner!  She fell asleep on the drive home and was a little disappointed to be home, but was very ready for bed after such a fun-filled day!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

