30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

I’m being tested

Leave a comment

Mother Nature is literally screwing with me.  She wants to see just how long I’ll go before I snap.  Friday was beautiful, warm, one could go as far as hot!  The kids got some sun even.  We had a sunny kind of day dinner and even went back outside after dinner to play.  And that’s when it started.  The dark clouds came in, the weather cooled off dramatically and then the thunder started and the rain came.  And it hasn’t left!!  And of course do you know when the rain stops?  When the kids are napping.  And do you know when the rain starts up again?  When the kids are just about to get up.  And can you guess how happy three little kids are when they are stuck in the house all day?

We had hitting fights, then it turned to chasing each other and kicking each other, then tackling each other despite not wanting to be tackled.  Add in all the toy thieving that went on.  Which always leads to more chasing.  And because the house isn’t clean there is a lot of tripping and falling on things.  So  I finally convinced them to pick up some of their toys so that we could cut down on the bruised knees.   However, if they want to go at each other over toys that’s fine with me, I’m done.  DONE!  I’ll be happy when the kids are done their lunch so we can head up to nap time.  Which I know is not going to go very well, but I don’t care much at this point, I think we all need the break from each other!!

I really hope the rain isn’t going to be here for a week straight like people are saying it is.  I don’t know how long I will last.  I don’t know how many more times I can say sorry to the kids when the look at me with their sad faces asking to go outside.  Send the rain to Alberta!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

