30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

sleepy head

Leave a comment

As you can tell by the last few sentences in my last post I am a sleepy head. I don’t know why I put off writing to my blog until just before I want to go to bed. So tonight I decided to start an hour before I know I will be falling asleep in my chair infront of the tv. I know that I had wanted to add more to the post from yesterday but I can’t think of the funny little stories from our life that I was going to share.

Bedtimes. Where to start. Some nights they are okay. Usually on the days the kids have had a busy and filling day and lots of activity. They seem to go right to bed and I don’t hear from them until morning. Then on the days we don’t get enough acitivity and they have an all out party time after I’ve closed the door and said goodnight. Some times it lasts 15 minutes other times it lasts 30 minutes to an hour. Tonight it went on for about 30 minutes, I then decided to go upstairs and see what was going on. Aidan seems to be over tired these days and so I didn’t want the party going on very long.

Both Isabelle and Madeline dove back into their beds as I opened the door. Isabelle requested a potty trip so I tucked the other two back in while she did her thing. She then opted to sleep in her old bedroom. Which I happily agreed so that Maddy and Aidan would be able to get some sleep. Do I ever look forward to the kids just going to bed.

Tomorrow my babies turn 2! Where did the time go? I’ve survived twins so far. This time 2 years ago, I put Isabelle to bed. She was 13 months old when the twins were born. After putting her to bed, and visiting with Jimmy who was babysitting for us. We got in the truck and headed up the hill to the hospital. We got checked in. I was given a nice big room. I had my IV line started. Ian and I hung out for a little bit, but he had to get going so he could get some sleep as he had to be back bright and early the next morning. I remember finding it hard to sleep at the hosptial. Mainly due to being anxious about having the twins. I wasn’t worried about the csection or any of that stuff, but I was worried about how drastically my life was going to change. It was probably the longest night of my life! More on them tomorrow. I’m going to put my feet up, much some popcorn and head to bed. We finger painted with the kids today, I will post a few of those pictures tomorrow or the next day. A few on here, and more on facebook.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

