30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Found a photo

Leave a comment

Well actually I came across a video that we took of *I* playing with Isabelle while we were living in the hotel in Inuvik waiting for my c section for the twins. Lots of times I’ve been asked if I took pictures of my belly while pregnant with the twins. And to be honest, I know I have one actual photo of my tummy when I was about 25 weeks, and I probably looked full term to some. So there is a bit of a view of my tummy in this video I found, so I took a snapshot of it and it’s not great, but I know how big my tummy was when this video happened, so you just have to trust me that I was huge! The video was taken at most two weeks before my c section. I was sitting back in the chair so there is more to the belly that you can’t really see. I would load the video except that *I* is not wearing any pants in the video and I’m pretty sure he’d be mad at me if I posted a video of him in his underwear on the web. So you’ll just have to deal with this crappy photo from a video. And notice little Isabelle in the background!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

