30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

I’ve been absent lately….

Leave a comment

Life is just getting in the way these days of me getting a post on here. Things have been busy lately or frankly, I’ve just been too tired.

We celebrated Isabelle’s 3rd birthday by having a little party with just us. We ordered her favourite meal, pizza, we let the kids have chocolate milks with their dinner and after all that tastyness we have a really great birthday cake! Metro makes very tasty birthday cakes. It was decorated with Winnie the Pooh! Isabelle thought it was an amazing cake and a very tasty one too!

Next weekend, the whole family is coming together, grandparents and Auntie, and we are going to have a combined birthday party. And then a few weeks later, the twins turn 2!! All of my babies are growing up so quickly!

The weather has been driving me nuts lately. It’s either just to cold and icy out to take the kids out or it’s cold and windy, or cold and rainy and windy. So finally then today it was beautiful out this morning, but then it rained and now everything is going to be slippery. I just can’t win. I would like mother nature to know that I have started wearing capris pants around the house. I am ready for summer. I am ready to be wearing sandals all the time or even just walking barefoot outside too!

Winter go away.

I’ve had some interesting days lately, so tonight I’m going to put my feet up and relax. Goodnight all.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

