30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

My little photographer in training

Leave a comment

For Christmas Auntie Meg gave Isabelle a camera.  It is a digital camera even!  It has a tiny little screen for her to see what she’s taking a picture of and buttons to scroll though or delete etc.

So the other day she was snapping away to her hearts content.  Then I noticed a short while later she was no longer playing with it.  So I picked it up and was going to take a picture of Maddy when the camera told me it was full.  I didn’t do much reading of the paperwork that came with this camera.  I figured it probably held all of 10 pictures.  So I started to delete some, ones that were of the ceiling and carpet and the tips of toes and carpet…you get the idea.  I was doing this for a while and there were always more pictures.  It seemed like a never ending amount of photos.  It came with a USB cord so I figured it would be fast to download the photos onto my laptop and then delete the bad ones.

This camera hold 282 photos!!  And I discovered that it even takes video!!!  Wow.  I had no idea.  What a great little camera this is.  So I thought I would share some of her not so great photos and then dazzle you with a photo she took looking out the window. 

Enjoy.

 

021 A photo of Madeline.

131 I believe this to be the corner of the tv unit and the kids toy shelf.

256Self portrait of Isabelle’s forehead.

030headless Aidan

058 The perfect shot of the house across the street!

She hasn’t mastered her craft yet, but give her some time and who knows what other kinds of photos she will take.  I think she’s already better than me at photos!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

