30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Sweet Sweet Home

Leave a comment

That’s what Isabelle said as we were pulling into Milton.  I’d love to know who taught her that one!  We’ve had a busy Christmas this year and I’m already making plans to not be this busy next year. 

Our holidays did not start off well.  *I* got sick and had to take time off work.  Then I got the sickness and had to take time off being a Mommy, then Isabelle got sick, then Aidan got sick, Maddy was short term sick.  We had to miss Christmas dinner with my parents because there was too much puking going on.  The next day, we went to my parents for Christmas lunch and to open presents.  Then we were back to Milton that afternoon so we could pack up the van and the kids and after dinner it was off to Windsor.

All was going well until about Wednesday when Auntie Meg got the sickness.  Then I got the sickness and slept for literally 24hrs straight.  Auntie and I are still working on feeling better.  Whatever this sickness is, it seems to want to linger.  I truly hope that this has not and does not go to the kids.  I cannot take any more barf from the kids!  It has to improve for us at some point!

The kids had a wonderful Christmas thanks to the Grandparents and Aunties and Uncles and some of us also.  I think this month will be spent sorting though toys that don’t really get played with anymore to make room for all the new toys that have found their way into our home.  We are learning that in order for there to be happiness we really do need three of everything, well for some items anyways.  Any thing the kids can push or pull or make noise with there needs to be three of.  They are managing to share the train table fairly well.  Madeline seems to enjoy destructing the train track more than actually playing.  Aidan loves, loves, loves the trains.  We could hardly get him to open his other presents on Christmas morning because he was so into the trains.

I will have sorted out the toys just in time for their birthdays to arrive!  Feb & March are not that far away at the rate time is just flying by!  Well I’m off to sort out some more laundry, dig my bed out from under all the piles of laundry that are to be done, and hopefully have a good nights sleep.

Hope you all had a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

