30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

diapers….

Leave a comment

I feel like that’s all I’ve done today is change bums.  Sickness has crept though this family and I think it’s finally getting to the kids, well it’s either sickness or teeth.  I can’t wait for their teeth to be in and to not have any more teeth associated problems.  Regardless, Aidan has had the grossest diapers today.  I can handle baby poop, even toddler poop.  Ask me to pick up dog poop and I’m puking.  But today, Aidan’s diaper brought tears to my eyes.

Son, I love you.  And yes, you will forgive me in time when you are older for openly writing on the internet about how your poop almost made Mommy hurl, but seriously!  What is going on!  I had to clench my jaw, put my shirt over my face and even still I came close to losing it.  What’s even more of a miracle is that the poop stayed in his diaper!

On to other topics…..

Christmas.  Did anyone realize it’s just days away!!!! Apparently I’ve had my head in the ground and thought I might still have about a week.  Wrong, days, and not even because I can’t exactly wrap gifts with the kids around.  So I’ve got few evenings before the big day.  I still have yet to wrap presents, stuff stockings and assemble and clear space for a train table that is about to take up residence in my living room.  Oh how I wish we had a finished, empty basement.  One day my dream will come true.

I’m currently searching for some holiday tunes to get me in the mood.  I like to wrap my gifts while listening to music.  I miss my piano this time of year also.  I loved to play holiday songs.  I miss my piano most days of the year really.  Not that I’m the best piano player out there, but I enjoyed my little hobby of playing.  It was a good stress reliever too!!

I wanted to post more, however I spend too much time reading blogs than posting to my own.  I can also hear that the kiddies are up and bouncing away in their beds.  I’m going to attempt to either decorate the tree with them or decorate a ginger bread house with them tonight or tomorrow.  If I don’t post again before Christmas, Merry Christmas to everyone!  I did do cards, just have yet to mail them!  Sorry, I can’t seem to ever get my cards out on time!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

