30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Not enough hours in the day

Leave a comment

I had a lot to get done today and I’m pretty sure that I didn’t do any of it.  Well I did take Isabelle to the pet store today so that we could buy more dog food.  She even picked out two treats for them to have.

Company is coming this weekend and hopefully you can all forgive me for the state of my house.  I wanted to clean up a lot of the house today but that just didn’t happen and so hopefully the kids will cooperate with me tomorrow and I can try to get some of it done then.  Did you catch the joke in there?  I highly doubt that my three kids are actually going to help me try to clean up the house!  hahahahaha.

Thankfully today when the little mini storm occurred the kids were distracted by their yummy dinner.  I thought for sure that eagle ears Isabelle was going to hear the low rumble of thunder which would set her off and Aidan as well.  Maddy seems to be a bit more calm when there is a loud noise.  All Isabelle has to do is say “thunder” and Aidan is practically running across the room to me in tears.  He is a sensitive little duck.

I can’t really say that there has been too much going on in our little world lately.  We made a trip to see my in laws.  We always have a good time when we are there, I just wish they were at least 1 hour closer.  But in the kids are getting bigger and hopefully the drive won’t be so long for them.  They do well for the most part.  Coming home was better than going down there.  We try for the most part to have the van packed and the kids in the car for their nap time in hopes that they will sleep.  It didn’t quite go that way on the way down.  We were on time and in the van, but the kids didn’t really sleep like we thought they would.  On the way home they did better but didn’t quite sleep as long as we would have liked.  But all in all it was pretty good.

The kids are all doing well.  Isabelle is embracing her terrible 2’s.  The twins are doing their best to stay out of her radar when she’s having one of her moments.  However, the twins are known to help those moments come a long.  All in all I have 3 wonderful children.  I get lots of comments about having 3 kids, but some times I really think that my life isn’t so bad because they are so close in age.  I watched a few mom’s today at the super store and most of them had 2 or more kids.  And they were all running around or not paying attention or talking back or yelling or chasing each other etc.  And I looked at them thinking their life was a lot crazier than mine.  My three kids were all sitting nicely in the carts, enjoying their snacks and sippy cups.  Now I realize that one day they will not be small enough for carts, but that’s when you get them to help so they aren’t running around like crazy little people! 

Anyways, I was feeling a little under the weather earlier and now I think it’s time to get some rest so that I’m in complete “mr. clean” mode tomorrow.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

