30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Water in places we didn’t want water….

Leave a comment

After a long day the last thing we needed was this.  We put the kids to bed and we were both in our own little worlds downstairs.  Next thing I know Ian is in a panic and I’ve got no idea what’s going on.  He’s rushing around in the dining room and then leaps up the stairs and says something about the washing machine.  As I’m getting closer to the stair well that’s when I hear and then see the water coming down from the ceiling.  Oh my _____!

Now we are both rushing for towels and buckets and bowls and pots, anything to catch and sop up the water after Ian had turned off the water.

Remember how we often have a laundry monster aka the pile of clothes that never get put away, well we had one of those again so the clothes absorbed some water which helped.  They are all now in the kids bath tub so that we could sop up the rest of the water under the two machines.

Ugh.  So much wetness.  Now today I am spending most of my free time re washing the clothes that got wet.  However this time they will all be put away rather than be on the floor.  Oh this is so not what we wanted to have happen.  Now to figure out how to fix the water damage.  Something I’m sure that *I* is not going to be overly eager to do.

The kidlets are doing well.  Isabelle and I went for a visit to her Grandma and Grandpa’s house yesterday and she was quite excited to go.  Even Maddy was excited to go, however she was staying home with Aidan and Daddy.  The twins had a good time at home with Daddy.  It’s amazing how much better they play without Isabelle.  We had a good visit at my parents and Isabelle very so sad to leave.  She kept asking for Grandma to get in the car. 

The kids are all napping and I think I hear that the laundry has stopped so up I go to fold and continue chipping away at the pile in the bathtub! haha.

As a side note, most of you know that I had a balloon explode and hit me in the eye.  My eye is healing up nicely.  Still some pain and redness and a dull headache but I’m feeling good and seeing just fine!

Take care all have a good weekend!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

