30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Steps!!

Leave a comment

Aidan is on his way to walking!  He’s taken a few steps on his own lately!!  He’s even standing for short periods of time on his own.  He even walks really well just holding on to one of my hands.  The little guy just amazes me.

I am also so very excited to announce that THEY CAN GO UP AND DOWN the STAIRS!!!  Hooooooray!  No more carrying kids up and down stairs if I don’t want to!!  How awesome is that!  It’s so fun to see this little herd of kids coming down the hallway to the top of the stairs, the twins stop, turn around and start their way down.  Isabelle has taken to crawling back down the stairs some days, but still prefers going like a big girl.  Some days we have trouble and forget that we are going down and we start going up or vice versa.  I think it’s a game for Maddy. 

This also means that they can now go down the stairs of the deck which means we have to really make sure the yard it poop free.  I think we might be putting in a dog run this summer for the pups.  The kids love the freedom of the backyard.  They crawl and walk where ever they want, come back up on to the deck to cool off in the pool or just get some shade.  I love to watch them play.

Well it’s almost that time of day.  I have to run up and go prepare to let the kids up.  Some days I wish they just slept though till the next day.  I love them, I do, I just need a longer break!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

