30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Nap times

Leave a comment

I have a bad feeling.  I think the twins are trying to make the move towards not having a morning nap.  What am I going to do?  It was hard enough when Isabelle gave up her morning nap, but it did open up time for her and I to spend together.  Now with the twins wanting to be up, there goes my one on one time with Isabelle.  I think the best thing I can do is to put the twins down early and Isabelle will go down 30 min to an hour later.  That way we still have our time together.

Right now I can hear Maddy hollering away.  And the odd time I’ll hear Aidan.  I hope to stretch this out a little longer before keeping them up.

I hope the weather turns around, it will be nice to take the kids out to play.  The sun is out, but the wind is a bit too much for them.  Isabelle loves to play outside and the twins enjoy exploring on the back deck.  It will be great to get them out soon.

Well I’m off.  I’ll post a better post soon.  The twins had their 12mth appointment yesterday, it went well and I’ll post the details soon.  I want to catch a little shut eye before everyone is up again.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

