30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

When will it end?

Leave a comment

Runny noses, coughing, puking….ugh.  I can’t wait for the day the three of them are well again.  It’s only been a few days, well close to a week really and I’m so ready for it to be over.  It started with Isabelle, then Madeline, then Aidan and now me.  Ian might be in the clear but we will see.

The poor twins have so mucous that when they cough then end up barfing.  Not all the time thank goodness.  I hope their gag reflexes improve with age.  I don’t do barf. I know I’ve said this before.  Yes, I realize that being a mommy means cleaning up barf, but that’s what I married Ian for ladies and gentlemen.  I don’t do dog poop and I don’t do dog barf and I don’t do kid barf. 

Spit up is a whole different world.  That stuff doesn’t phase me at all.  And I can have the poopiest diaper and be alright with that.  But give me dog poop/barf of a kid barfing and it’s game over folks.  I’ve been okay so far, except for when Aidan threw up the other night at dinner.  I did my best to help him and wipe him up a bit, but I had to look a way and take several deep breaths and Ian had to come do everything else. 

I have zero tolerance.  I can’t even watch someone barf on a tv show or movie.  I know it’s not real, but it just makes my stomach turn and then I’m holding back the tears etc.

Aside from all that.  We are having trouble again with Max’s ears.  We’ve taken him back to the vet and are now waiting to hear if it’s the same infection he had last time.  I am praying that it isn’t because that last infection cost us a lot of money to get rid of.

I’m plugging away at my course.  It’s slowed down a little for me lately with everyone getting sick and our little trip to Windsor.  I hope to catch up soon.  I still have a few more modules to go though and some webinars and there is still a provincial exam I have to write.  Then I’m on my way to selling travel!  It will be exciting to book trips for people, heaven knows I won’t be taking a trip for a very long time!

Well it’s time to go get the twins and get lunch going for everyone.  Hope we are all well soon.  I’m tired of being sick and I’ve only had the cold for 3 days now.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

