30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Ugh…time changes

Leave a comment

I don’t know what happened today.  We had a bit of a late night with Isabelle.  She had a sore tummy due to the refusal to go poop.  Finally we got that all worked out and got her back to bed.  I decided that since I’m not good with being awake on time that I should set my alarm on my watch.  I set it for 7:30am.  Which would really be 6:30am but who’s keeping track!

I woke up at 8:53!!!  What the heck!  I did not hear my watch, the kids also slept in because this is what they are used to so why should they be up early.  It has thrown off my whole day.  The twins are still up and it’s 11am!!

They normally go down for their morning nap anywhere between 9:30 and 10am.  But since we weren’t up, dressed and downstairs until 9:20, I couldn’t exactly put them to bed.  So here it is 11am and I think I’m just going to let them stay up.  And if they can’t make it until 1:30 for their naps, well then they can all go to bed a bit earlier.

Tomorrow I have to get on my game.  I am not ready to have all three kids awake and playing for morning nap time.  I’m still not really used to Isabelle being awake.  The good thing is that for the most part they can play unsupervised while I’m here in the dining room.  Not far from them in case something does go wrong.  I can hear Madeline moving around and playing at the play kitchen and she’s repeatedly saying “Uh oh”.  No real reason for her to say it.  It’s just a word she’s discovered and likes to say.  It sounds very cute when she says it.  She’s quite the “talker”.  Isabelle never really “talked” when she was smaller.  She was a quiet kid.  Not any more.  Now my days are filled with “NOOOOO!”  I can sometimes get some singing or nice things being said.  Aidan can also have his moments of babbling. 

I’ve been working away at my course.  There is a lot to cover.  Mainly how to use the booking programs, learn about insurance and how to sell it, there is an exam for that, and then there is a provincial exam for selling travel and then just an overall test for the rest of the course.  Learning is ongoing.  Always something new or something changing.  I’ve been working away at the Insurance part lately because it’s probably the most boring.  Figured I’d get that out of the way.  It will be nice to be finished and be able to start working.  I look forward to booking everyone’s travel!!

Well I should get back to the kids.  I think Isabelle has a stack of books ready for us to read.  I hope I can get our day sorted out and back on track.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

