30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

He found his feet!

Leave a comment

Aidan is standing now!  I meant to write this up the other day but things, as usual, have been busy around here.  Aidan has been trying very hard over the last few days to get on to his feet and he’s finally done it!  He’s very proud of himself when he pulls himself up.  He’s still a bit shaky and doesn’t always make it up, but he’s certainly a lot better than he was a few days ago.

Madeline is experimenting more with standing on her own.  She “walks” holding onto the furniture quite well and is also getting better with distances between the things she’s holding on to.  She has also climbed the stairs twice!  I am behind her though, helping her from time to time.  She is certainly not ready to do them alone but she’s very proud that she’s doing them.  Isabelle loves to race to the top of the stairs and then sit there watching Madeline climb up to her.

Not much new in the Isabelle world.  She’s still being a little dictator to the twins.  The best way to silence the loud “NO’s” is to put the tv on Treehouse for 30 minutes.  Ahh, 30 minutes of quiet.  I do enjoy it every so often.  If I wasn’t so against the kids watching tv for the whole day, I’d just let them so it would be semi quiet all day!  But you know what!! SPRING is in the air!  Today is a beautiful day.  I got Isabelle in her new spring coat today and we went for a little walk, we changed the strap setting on the twins seats in the stroller and we played ball outside for a bit also.

I can’t wait for the weather to be just a bit warmer.  Hello outdoors!  I don’t care how lazy I’m feeling we are going for a walk at least once a day.  After being cooped up all winter long, I owe it to these kids and the dogs to get them outside.  Today is a good day.  The weather is so awesome I wish the kids were all awake so we could be out.  However, them sleeping is a good thing because I don’t need any cranky babies later.

I suppose I’m going to have to stop calling them “babies” one of these days.  They are hardly babies at all anymore.  Madeline and Aidan are really starting to show their personalities.  And it just amazes me that now both twins are up on their feet.  And soon those feet are going to be very busy learning to walk around this house.  It almost felt like the day was never going to come and now it’s so close.  Soon all three kids will be able to take themselves up those darn stairs.  And soon, they will all be able to get themselves out on to the back deck.  I can’t believe that day is almost here.

One of my new favourite parts of the day is dinner time.  We make sure we sit at the dinner table for dinner time.  And this means once dinner is ready, one of us opens up the gate to the living room and gets the kids attention that it’s time for dinner.  Isabelle is first though the gate, then the twins catch on that they too are free to go though the gate.  And it’s just so neat to see all three kids coming into the dining room.  It will be awesome the day all three of them walk to the table.  The only lifting I will have to do is into booster seats!  My chiropractor is going to be so happy!

Well 30 minutes of down time left.  Must get these feet up for that time.  Madeline is already talking to herself….

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

