30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Apparently I’m not busy enough!!

Leave a comment

If anyone out there thinks I have time to be bored they are wrong.  There is always something that can be done around my house.  I often choose to spend time playing on the floor with my kids than folding laundry.  However, the laundry pile is growing and I must find some time to sit down and fold it and put it away.  I will admit I am not Holly Housewife.  I hate chores.  I do not like folding laundry and putting it away.  I don’t like cleaning.  But I know it has to get done.  I just feel like I’m a stay at home Mom and that means my time should go to my kids.  So I’m learning slowly to organize my time between home and children.  And to add to the list of things I have to do I’ve decided to get a job!!  For those of you who just spit your beverage on your monitors I’ll give you a moment to wipe it up.  I can just hear all the “Is she for real?”, “She’s got to be kidding!”, “What is she thinking!!”. 

Well here’s what I’m thinking.  I need to use my brain for more than treehouse or changing bums.  The job is ultra flexible and I can work from home in my free time.  I can take the time I have no to learn what I need to learn and work at my own pace and once the kids go to school I can bump up to full time if I like.  This gives me the chance to get out of the house and make some money rather than just spend it.  I’ll be working as an Independent Contractor for Expeida CruiseShip Centres.  So once I’m fully trained and completed my course and exam think of me when you want to book your next vacation!!  I’m really looking forward to getting started.

The kids are all good.  Isabelle is constantly testing us these days.  Sometimes I look at her and think how can something so small and cute get so angry so fast.  I don’t blame her some days, two small siblings and what to her feels like just not enough attention.  And it’s hard when I’m home alone all the time.  The time that Ian is off never feels long enough to the kids.  And it’s hard on them when he goes back to work.  Isabelle asks all day long where her Daddy is.  And I hate repeating “work” to her all day long.

Well I’m going to go put my feet up for the last hour of my free time.  Perhaps have some lunch even!  Hope all is well with our friends and family who follow our little spot on the web!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

