30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

I’ve been promising a post for a while now..

Leave a comment

Sorry.  I’m bad at posting and I know it.  Yes, family life keeps me busy and lots of people say to me that it’s okay I can’t get things done or do things because my family life is busy.  However I don’t always like to use that reason.  Some days I just don’t post because I’m being just that lazy.  I’ve had several chances this week to post and just didn’t.  So here I am now and hopefully this will make up for the times when I didn’t.

So we’ve learned so far not to fall asleep in the tub while reading a good book.

I’ve learned that it really does take the right swear word on a side street to convince your trunk to stay shut when driving.  That and slamming it so hard you are pretty sure it will never open again.

Also I have learned that when given the chance to go to Ikea when it’s your husbands idea you GO!  I thanked him for his offer and said we could do it another weekend.  So far our weekends are getting busy and none of the trips involve Ikea.

What my kids have learned this week:

Throwing food on floor gets you in trouble, every time.

Drinking the water used to rinse out your paint brush is not a good idea and puts an end to painting time.

Aidan learned to crawl!  Hooray!  He’s also master getting up onto his knees to see what’s up on the couch or at the excersaucer.  Way to go Aidan!!

Madeline and Aidan blow raspberries a lot.  And are “talking and giggling” more these days. 

Madeline says “Dadda”

Aidan says “Mamma”

Isabelle has so many words now I’ve lost track.

I want to post more but I find myself falling asleep at the computer.  Ian is working and I need to get some rest.  I haven’t been feeling 100% lately.  Not much else going on with us right now.  I’m just trying to get by and keep on top of things as best I can.  It certainly is way better than it used to be but I’m still looking forward to a little more freedom.  But I wouldn’t trade any of this or what we’ve gone though to get here.  I am grateful for my family and what we have.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

