30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

A little caffeine please?

Leave a comment

I am not normally a caffeine drinker, yes it’s in pops and such, but I mean more coffee’s and such.  I have become a total slave to Starbucks.  I blame/thank L.W. for the gift card I got for my birthday.  The niffty thing with their gift cards was that if you registered your card, you got a free drink for your birthday and I was just in time.  I find myself creating reasons to go out just so I can happen upon a Starbucks.  Tonight I have to run out and I know I’ll be stopping at Starbucks.  I need all the help I can get.  We have to pack up the kids and the dogs and be ready to try to leave on time tomorrow for a trip to the in laws.  Ian managed to work out some time off so we can head up for New Years.  It will be nice to see them again and the twins have changed quite a bit I think.  Isabelle has too but the change isn’t as big I don’t think.

Changes.  Madeline:  her two top teeth have broken though the gums, one is further down than the other so she looks pretty cute/goofy when she smiles really big.  She is standing up!  She figured this out in less than a day, she was determined to be on two feet and I think she is even more determined to walk.  She’s “talking” quite a bit.  She plays with her sister when big sister lets her play with her.  She follows Isabelle around like crazy which Isabelle so far seems to get a kick out of.  She eats most things that you give her.  She’s still on baby foods and cereals for the most part.  She’s tried yogurt and cheerios.  I’m sure she’s put other foods in her mouth that Isabelle has “dropped” on the floor.

Aidan:  We are so proud of our little guy, he has learned to do something that Madeline has not!  Don’t get us wrong we are pleased as punch with how Madeline is such a fast learner but it seems that she’s always doing the firsts…first.  So we are happy to report that Aidan claps his hands!  He was pretty happy with himself when he started doing this.  I was happy for him too!  He is working really hard on getting around.  He is now starting to get up on his knees, and he tries to move but usually falls onto his tummy.  He can however move around quite well but pushing with his toes and pulling with his arms and hands.  His commando crawl is what I call it.  He too eats pretty much anything.  Both twins have had some significant pukes after trying just a spoonful of one jar of baby food.  I think it was a chicken type thing.  They both took one mouthful and gagged followed by a mega-barf.  Good times for me.

Isabelle is doing really well also.  She’s in love with all the new stuff in the house.  She especially loves her new kitchen that she got from my parents.  However she still loves the toys the twins got also as indicated by her stealing them away from them every chance she gets.  Isabelle has an ever growing vocabulary.  I am not sure I could even sit here and list out all the things she says.  She does really well with her words and we try to encourage her to use them as much as she can.

Well I just wanted to put up a quick update.  Christmas was good and we had a great time.  It was also very tiring for us as well.  We are looking forward to our visit this weekend.  I get to run around all day today and get things ready as best I can.  And whatever we forget we will just have to buy again!

Happy Holidays.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

