30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Ontario snow….

Leave a comment

Is mushy.  The weather also can’t make up it’s mind.  Snow or rain?  Pick one mother nature.  I would prefer snow myself.

In the Arctic, they have had lots of snow for the last 3 months already and here it is December 12th and we finally get snow only to have it get rained on.

I dislike this weather.  I want the ground to freeze already and I’d also like it to just be covered in nice white snow.  I know the ground will freeze, sadly the snow won’t stay white for very long.

The kids are nearing the end of their nap time so this is most likely going to be a short post.  I had a great birthday.  We got home from our little night away in TO and visited with my parents for a bit.  We then went out for dinner at Swiss Chalet.  Came home and put some tired kids to bed and went to bed ourselves.

Our time in TO was brief, but we had a great time.  We took Isabelle to the pool our first afternoon there.  She was hesitant at first but once in and moving around with us she had a great time.  We were prunes after two hours of swimming so it was time to head up for dinner.  We were going to try the restaurant at the hotel but it was closed for a private function.  That was a bummer but we ended up a pretty tasty joint.

We were going to try for an after dinner swim, however because we had to go out for dinner it got us home a bit late and it was getting close to the time for Isabelle to wind down.  The three of us hung out in bed watching AFV and then Isabelle went to bed and I followed shortly after.  The next day we had some breakfast, went for another swim, drove past the Eaton centre, stopped in at Square 1 and then went home and you know the rest.

My tree is finally going to get decorated.  I finally remembered to buy the hooks for ornaments.  I was going to work on it last night but I went to bed early instead.  I should have it ready by the end of the week.

Time to get bottles and lunches ready.  It seems to have stopped raining which is a good thing.  Here is a video of the twins playing, Isabelle also makes a brief appearance.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

