30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

Healing up…

Leave a comment

Well the foot is on the mend. Today was a much better day as I was able to spend most of the day off my foot. My mom was been wonderful help and we couldn’t have done it without her. Today I had a shower and took the gauze wrapping off so my foot could dry out and the toe isn’t looking too bad. It’s still pointing in the wrong direction but not as much as it was on the date of the break. Swelling and bruising is going down also which is good. Now if only it would stop hurting like you all know what when I walk on it.

Hopefully this Heineken I’m drinking well help with the pain of doing the stairs again before going to bed. Doubtful.

Today is a good day because my dining room is down one very large annoying box full of other boxes! Hooray the beast is gone! Ian was finally able to take the enormous box our dresser came in to the dump. My dining room finally has a bit more space to it. The table could go where it belongs if I wanted it to. I won’t go where it should for a while because we still don’t have chairs to sit at the table with. So until I get chairs the table will be out of the way. I figure if it’s out of the way, Isabelle’s head has less of a chance of banging itself off a pointy corner.

I have plans of getting chairs, I just need to get to Ikea first. I can’t wait to go to Ikea, but I’d like to do it children free so I’ve got to plan a time when we will be children free. And since Mom is helping so much lately I don’t want to ask. Plus now that I have a busted up foot, I won’t be going to Ikea anyways! Could always borrow a wheelchair from Rob though!

The kids are all doing well. Have been getting some fun video of all the children. Will be nice to make that into a movie one of these days. Madeline has managed to roll over from her back to her front now. Aidan is not far away from doing the same. Finally have their well baby appointments, but they won’t be until Sept 1st. A little further away than I wanted but oh well.

Wish I had more time to write, but I’m getting very sleepy and typing is getting sloppy. That could just be the beer also. Our schedule is getting better these days so you will be finding that I will have more time to post and will be able to keep you all better updated.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

