30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

We’re on the move again!

Leave a comment

I’m sure I mentioned in past emails that we were looking for a transfer home because of the twins and wanting to be closer to family. We got our transfer notice and we’re headed to the Toronto area. We have no idea where to live, we just know that we do not want to live in Toronto. So far we are looking in to Milton, Georgetown, Orangeville, Cambridge. We have to decide what’s more important, house or Ian’s commute. It’s kind of a tough call for me since I’m the one staying home and would like to have a decent home but I also don’t want Ian to have to be up at 4am to get to work! I really like the homes and prices in Orangeville, but Ian is looking more at Milton and homes there are much more $$ so we’d be downsizing there for sure. For those of our family who read this what are your thoughts on commute times. I can’t say on here where Ian is working, but I can say that it’s not like he’s got to get downtown.

We are going to be coming to Ont in May. We are going to use that month as our house hunting trip and depending on how soon the movers can be in Tuk the kids and I may just stay in Ont while Ian comes back up here to supervise the move. This also means the dogs will have to come with us also. Our friends who normally look after the dogs are also going to be out of town in May and it just makes sense for them to come now also.

Well Madeline faked me into thinking she was going to sleep for a while. Looks like she’s hungry again! Ontario here we come!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

