30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

We’re Back!

Leave a comment

I couldn’t stay away. I miss this too much! Days away from twins and I’m re starting the blog!! I hope you all enjoy the blog again. I’ve heard from a few people and understand that I am not the only one who missed it. Enjoy!

A little update on me: I’m doing well. I’m very much ready to be done with this pregnancy. The heartburn has gotten worse as the weeks went on. Last night by some miracle it didn’t bother me at all and I was able to sleep for most of the night!! I still get up to pee every 2 hours but I managed to sleep soundly during those times of sleep. I had my final dr appointment on Friday, the heartbeats were very good and strong. The final measurement of the tummy was 52cm! Ugh.
They are going to attempt to fix my abdominal muscle after the c section is over so we talked a little about that and then I was on my way home. Very quick appointment.

Isabelle update: She’s doing great. She gets a little bored on the very cold days, which we have had a lot of lately, but she’s having a good time at the hotel. We brought down just enough toys for her to not want to play with. She still enjoys trying to pull things off the desk and table and getting into everything else she shouldn’t. She’s become very expressive when it comes to wanting something to eat. She says “num num” and points to the food that you are either eating or preparing and it gets louder and louder and louder until she finally has something in her little hand that she can shove in her mouth.

She loves grapes! She has been eating those up like there is no tomorrow. She does very well when it comes to eating foods. She eat basically whatever you put in front of her. We are going to start working towards milk once we are home and have some kind of pattern with our new life. I didn’t want to try to start it here in the hotel since she was already thrown off her normal routine after we moved here. We are also going to start phasing out the bottles during the day and trade them in for sippy cups. She has juices and water out of her sippy cups but has only tried formula a few times and it didn’t really end well those times. So we put it off for a while and now we are going to try again once we move back to Tuk.

Ian/work/transfer update: Ian is well. He’s been off for the last 2.5 weeks due to my restricted activites and partial bedrest. He’s been a superhero of a Dad spending his time with Isabelle. He’s spent a few nights at work at the office here in Inuvik just to keep on top of things and to get things finished up before we get back to Tuk. He is taking 3 months pat leave which is going to be a huge help to us, but I know a lot of him will miss work and I’m sure he’ll be over at the office for a break once and a while. Transfer: no news. We are waiting on an annual assessment to be done and fowarded on to whomever needs it and then we’ll see what happens.

Well tomorrow is my Pre-Op appointment, it’s late and I’m exhausted. I hope you all enjoy our blog again. It feels good to be writing again.

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

