30 fingers&toes

"Are they triplets?" "No, I found the other one in the parking lot and thought, 'why not?'"

The Big Day

Leave a comment

So today was our pre op appointment and I was asked lots of questions and weighed a few times and had my blood pressure taken a few times and met with everyone that I needed to see. All looks good for tomorrow. I’m going to be checking into the hosptial tonight so that we don’t all have to be up at 4am tomorrow. I could check in tomorrow but I’d have to be there at 5am and we didn’t want to have to worry about getting Isabelle up and ready on time to go and have her visit with Michelle. So I check in tonight between 9pm and 10pm. I think I might take the laptop and rent some movies since I doubt I’ll be getting much sleep tonight. I will try very hard but I know myself too well. I barely sleep when excited/nervous about something going on the next day.

Well I should be off, I have a bag to repack. Isabelle likes to unpack my suitcase at least twice a day. And then I am going to try to convince Ian to take us out to dinner one last night. Hooray for tomorrow!!

Author: 30fingersandtoes

Parenting and adulting is hard. There is no manual. No volume control. No self cleaning house and self refilling fridge. This is my story of navigating through the ups and downs of our crazy-wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

